When purchasing a Domain name, we suggest putting the Auto Renew function to ENABLED. This meant you will automatically renew the ownership of your domain name annually. However, we understand that sometimes you purchase a domain name and don't find a use for it. If you wish to discontinue the Auto Renew of your domain name, follow the instructions below.
Note: You must be logged in to "Disable" Auto Renew.
1. From your main Dashboard click on Web Tools and select Domains from the drop down menu as shown below.
2. Under the column Auto Renew click Disable. This will turn the auto renew off for the domain, so the domain will not be renewed, and you will not be charged for the renewal of the domain.
3. The Auto Renew display will be updated to show the status as Currently Disabled. Once the auto renew has been disabled the domain will expire on the date listed under the Expire Date column, and you will no longer own that domain after it expires.
Note: Deleting your domain name does not grant you a refund of any part of your registration fee. For more information, see our Terms & Conditions.
You have successfully disabled the auto renew for your domain. If you have any questions or comments on any of the instructions above, please feel free to reach out to us at any time at email@example.com.